Leadership Team

Local providers have played a key role in the development of Brookwood Baptist Health Alliance (BBPA).  Our physician- led committees meet regularly to determine the initiatives BBPA undertakes truly enhance patient care and that we have the tools and resources needed to support our efforts.  These providers are critical in making operational decisions for our organization from structuring the group to determining what clinical initiatives should be undertaken and evaluating payer opportunities.

Brookwood Baptist Health Physician Organization Board and Committee Structure

Board Member   Specialty
Jim Lasker Princeton Oncology
Ramy Toma Princeton Internal Medicine
Tommy Tomlinson Princeton Anesthesiology
Alain Bouchard Princeton Cardiology
Larry Lee Shelby Internal Medicine
Tim Christopher, MD Shelby General Surgery
Scott Davidson Shelby Family Practice
George Zaharias Shelby OB/GYN
Jim Abroms Brookwood Internal Medicine
Karla Kennedy Brookwood OB/GYN
Michael Littleton Brookwood General Surgery
Greg Mayberry Brookwood Family Medicine
Jim Weems, MD Citizens Pediatrics
Stan Jett Citizens Family Medicine
Michael Brasfield Walker Internal Medicine
Mark Prevost Walker Orthopedics
Elizabeth Ennis, MD System CMO Endocrinology
Keith Parrott President/CEO Brookwood Baptist Health System


Finance/Payer Relations Committee:
Chair: Tim Christopher, MD

Clinical Programs/Quality Committee:
Chair: Elizabeth Ennis, MD

Performance Evaluation/Membership Committee:
Chair: Jim Weems, MD